Fort Saskatchewan City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Mayor Gale Katchur

The City of Fort Saskatchewan has a seven member Council consisting of a Mayor and six Councillors who represent the City as a whole.

City Council is the decision-making body responsible for turning community needs into municipal services. Council guides the Strategic Plan which sets priorities for community development; everything from recreation services to roads, waste management and public transit.

The current Council was elected on October 16, 2017 for a four-year term.

Additional information:

Council's Strategic Priorities

Deputy Mayor Schedule

History of City Council dating back to 1904

2018 Proposed Budget

Mayor Gale Katchur
P: 780-992-6220
E: gkatchur@fortsask.ca
Councillor Jibs Abitoye
P: 780-200-6863
E: jabitoye@fortsask.ca
Councillor Gordon Harris 
P: 780-934-4903
E: gharris@fortsask.ca
Councillor Brian Kelly 
P: 780-991-4575 
E: bkelly@fortsask.ca
Councillor Deanna Lennox 
P: 780-909-2487 
E: dlennox@fortsask.ca 
Councillor Lisa Makin 
P: 780-340-0054 
E: lmakin@fortsask.ca 
Councillor Ed Sperling
P: 780-719-1150
E: esperling@fortsask.ca

Contact Us:

Mayor's Office:

Jonathan Milke
Phone: 780-992-6232
Email: jmilke@fortsask.ca

Council Inquires:

Sheryl Exley
Phone: 780-992-6154
Email: sheryl_exley@fortsask.ca