Fort Saskatchewan City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Mayor Gale Katchur

The City of Fort Saskatchewan has a seven member Council consisting of a Mayor and six Councillors who represent the City as a whole.

City Council is the decision-making body responsible for turning community needs into municipal services. Council guides the Strategic Plan which sets priorities for community development; everything from recreation services to roads, waste management and public transit.

The current Council was elected on October 21, 2013 for a four-year term.

Additional information:

Council's Strategic Priorities

Deputy Mayor Schedule

History of City Council dating back to 1904

Contact Us:

Mayor's Office:

Jonathan Milke
Phone: 780-992-6232

Council Inquires:

Sheryl Exley
Phone: 780-992-6154